

Contact Name:Melanie StephensTel No:(023) 8028 5588E-mail:melanie.stephens@nfdc.gov.ukDate:20 May 2014

NOTIFICATION OF COUNCIL AND COMMITTEE/PANEL DECISIONS

## **ANNUAL MEETINGS – 19 MAY 2014**

The following decisions were taken.

## Agenda Item 1- Election of Chairman

Cllr Mrs Holding was elected Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year.

## Agenda Item 2 – Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Cllr Mrs Hoare was appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

## Agenda Item 5 – Chairman's Announcements

The Chairman of the Council announced that her charities for the year would be the Nalder Benevolent Trust and Hampshire and IOW Air Ambulance.

## Agenda Item 7 – Allocation of Seats to Political Groups (Report B)

**DECISION:** That the seats currently allocated to the political groups as set out in Report B to the Council be noted.

# Agenda Item 8 – Decision Taken by Section 151 Officer – Works at Applemore Health & Leisure Centre (Report C)

**DECISION:** The report was noted.

## Agenda Item 9 – Membership of Committees and Panels

DECISION: that the following changes to Committee and Panels be made: -

- Cllr Mrs McLean was appointed to serve on the Community Overview & Scrutiny Panel in place of Cllr M S Wade.
- Cllr M S Wade was appointed to serve on the Environment Overview & Scrutiny Panel in place of Cllr Mrs Mclean.
- Cllr Mrs Rostand was appointed to serve on the Planning Development Control Committee in place of Cllr Mrs Holding.

## ANNUAL MEETINGS OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS

#### Appeals Committee

Cllr Wappet was elected Chairman and Cllr Alvey was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

#### Audit Committee

Cllr O'Sullivan was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Andrews was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

#### **Community Overview & Scrutiny Panel**

Cllr Mrs Jackman was elected Chairman and Cllr Davies was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel.

#### **Corporate Overview & Scrutiny Panel**

Cllr J G Ward was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Rostand was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel.

#### **Environment Overview & Scrutiny Panel**

Cllr Rippon-Swaine was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Andrews was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel.

#### **General Purposes & Licensing Committee**

Cllr Beck was elected Chairman and Cllr Dow was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

#### **Planning Development Control Committee**

Cllr Mrs Hoare was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Woodifield was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

THIS DECISION LIST HAS BEEN PREPARED BY THE COMMITTEE ADMINISTRATOR AND IS CIRCULATED TO INFORM COUNCILLORS AND OFFICERS IMMEDIATELY OF DECISIONS REACHED AT COUNCIL MEETINGS. THE WORDING OF RESOLUTIONS IN THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING MIGHT DIFFER FROM THE ABOVE.